Guide to Canadian Ministries since Confederation

Secretaries of State


|26|

Twenty-Sixth Ministry

[*]

Liberal 1
4 Nov. 1993 - 11 Dec. 2003

Prime Minister
Right Honourable Jean Chrétien

Secretaries of State 2
NOT OF THE CABINET
Position Title
NameService Date /
Termination Date
Secretary of State (Asia-Pacific)
Hon. Raymond Chan 3 4 Nov. 1993 - 8 Jan. 2001

Secretary of State (International Financial Institutions)
Hon. Douglas Peters 4 4 Nov. 1993 - 10 June 1997

Secretary of State (Latin America and Africa)
Hon. Christine Stewart 5 4 Nov. 1993 - 10 June 1997

Secretary of State (Multiculturalism)(Status of Women)
Hon. Sheila Finestone 6 4 Nov. 1993 - 24 Jan. 1996

Secretary of State (Parliamentary Affairs)
Hon. Fernand Robichaud 7 4 Nov. 1993 - 14 Sept. 1994

Secretary of State (Science, Research and Development)
Hon. Jon Gerrard 8 4 Nov. 1993 - 24 Jan. 1996

Secretary of State (Training and Youth)
Hon. Ethel Blondin-Andrew 9 4 Nov. 1993 - 10 June 1997

Secretary of State (Veterans)
Hon. Lawrence MacAulay 10 4 Nov. 1993 - 24 Jan. 1996

Secretary of State (Agriculture and Agri-Food)(Fisheries and Oceans)
Hon. Fernand Robichaud 11 15 Sept. 1994 - 10 June 1997

Secretary of State (Parliamentary Affairs)
Hon. Alfonso Gagliano 12 15 Sept. 1994 - 24 Jan. 1996

Secretary of State (Federal Office of Regional Development - Quebec)
Hon. Martin Cauchon 13 25 Jan. 1996 - 14 Jan. 2002

Secretary of State (Multiculturalism)(Status of Women)
Hon. Hedy Fry 14 25 Jan. 1996 - 27 Jan. 2002

Secretary of State (Science, Research and Development)(Western Economic Diversification)
Hon. Jon Gerrard 15 25 Jan. 1996 - 10 June 1997

Secretary of State (Veterans)(Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency)
Hon. Lawrence MacAulay 16 25 Jan. 1996 - 10 June 1997

Secretary of State (Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency)
Hon. Fred J. Mifflin 11 June 1997 - 2 Aug. 1999

Secretary of State (Children and Youth)
Hon. Ethel Blondin-Andrew 17 11 June 1997 - 11 Dec. 2003

Secretary of State (International Financial Institutions)
Hon. James Scott Peterson 18 11 June 1997 - 14 Jan. 2002

Secretary of State (Latin America and Africa)
Hon. David Kilgour 19 11 June 1997 - 14 Jan. 2002

Secretary of State (Parks)
Hon. Andrew Mitchell 20 11 June 1997 - 2 Aug. 1999

Secretary of State (Science, Research and Development)(Western Economic Diversification)
Hon. Ronald J. Duhamel 21 11 June 1997 - 2 Aug. 1999

Secretary of State (Agriculture and Agri-Food)(Fisheries and Oceans)
Hon. Gilbert Normand 22 18 June 1997 - 2 Aug. 1999

Secretary of State (Amateur Sport)
Hon. Denis Coderre 23 3 Aug. 1999 - 14 Jan. 2002

Secretary of State (Rural Development)(Federal Economic Development Initiative for Northern Ontario)
Hon. Andrew Mitchell 24 3 Aug. 1999 - 11 Dec. 2003

Secretary of State (Western Economic Diversification)(Francophonie)
Hon. Ronald J. Duhamel 25 3 Aug. 1999 - 14 Jan. 2002

Secretary of State (Science, Research and Development)
Hon. Gilbert Normand 26 3 Aug. 1999 - 14 Jan. 2002

Secretary of State (Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency)
Hon. George Baker 27 3 Aug. 1999 - 16 Oct. 2000

Secretary of State (Asia-Pacific)
Hon. Rey Pagtakhan 28 9 Jan. 2001 - 14 Jan. 2002

Secretary of State (Multiculturalism)(Status of Women)
Hon. Claudette Bradshaw 29 28 Jan. 2002 - 25 May 2002

Secretary of State (Asia-Pacific)
Hon. David Kilgour 30 15 Jan. 2002 - 11 Dec. 2003

Secretary of State (Science, Research and Development)
Hon. Maurizio Bevilacqua 31 15 Jan. 2002 - 25 May 2002

Secretary of State (Amateur Sport and Deputy Leader of the Government in the House of Commons)
Paul DeVillers 32 15 Jan. 2002 - 17 June 2003

Secretary of State (Central and Eastern Europe and Middle East)
Hon. Gar Knutson 33 15 Jan. 2002 - 11 Dec. 2003

Secretary of State (Latin America and Africa)(Francophonie)
Hon. Denis Paradis 34 15 Jan. 2002 - 11 Dec. 2003

Secretary of State (Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec)
Hon. Claude Drouin 35 15 Jan. 2002 - 11 Dec. 2003

Secretary of State (International Financial Institutions)
Hon. John McCallum 36 15 Jan. 2002 - 25 May 2002

Secretary of State (Western Economic Diversification)(Indian Affairs and Northern Development)
Hon. Stephen Owen 37 15 Jan. 2002 - 11 Dec. 2003

Secretary of State (Science, Research and Development)
Hon. Rey Pagtakhan 38 26 May 2002 - 11 Dec. 2003

Secretary of State (International Financial Institutions)
Hon. Maurizio Bevilacqua 39 26 May 2002 - 11 Dec. 2003

Secretary of State (Multiculturalism)(Status of Women)
Hon. Jean Augustine 40 26 May 2002 - 11 Dec. 2003

Secretary of State (Selected Crown Corporations)
Hon. Steven W. Mahoney 41 11 April 2003 - 11 Dec. 2003

Secretary of State (Physical Activity and Sport) and Deputy Leader of the Government in the House of Commons
Hon. Paul DeVillers 42 17 June 2003 - 11 Dec. 2003

Footnotes

  • [*]

    SECRETARIES OF STATE

    Prime Minister Chrétien announced the formation of his Cabinet on November 4, 1993. The new position of Secretary of State was created to provide additional support to Cabinet Ministers and to the Government as a whole in meeting the objectives set out by the Prime Minister.

    Secretaries of State are sworn to the Privy Council and are members of the Ministry. As such, they are bound by collective responsibility. They are not, however, members of the Cabinet. Secretaries of State are assigned to assist Cabinet Ministers in specific areas within their portfolios.

    Secretaries of State are paid 75% of a Cabinet Minister's salary. For legal purposes, the Secretaries of State are formally appointed as Ministers of State to Assist.


  • [1] After the defeat of the Government in the general election of October 25, 1993, Campbell formally tendered her resignation on November 4, 1993. On the same day the Twenty-Sixth Ministry took office. It was composed of 22 Cabinet Ministers and eight Secretaries of State who, although part of the Ministry, were not members of Cabinet.
  • [2] For legal purposes, the Secretaries of State were formally appointed as Ministers of State to assist Cabinet Ministers in specific areas within their portfolios.
  • [3] Chan was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1993-1916 of November 4, 1993, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Asia Pacific), to assist the Minister of Foreign Affairs.
  • [4] Peters was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1993-1918 of November 4, 1993, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (International Financial Institutions), to assist the Minister of Finance.
  • [5] Stewart was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1993-1915 of November 4, 1993, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Latin America and Africa), to assist the Minister of Foreign Affairs.
  • [6] Finestone was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1993-1911 of November 4, 1993, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Multiculturalism)(Status of Women), to assist the Minister of Canadian Heritage.
  • [7] Robichaud was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1993-1912 of November 4, 1993, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Parliamentary Affairs), to assist the Leader of the Government in the House of Commons and Solicitor General of Canada.
  • [8] Gerrard was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1993-1917 of November 4, 1993, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Science, Research and Development), to assist the Minister of Industry.
  • [9] Blondin-Andrew was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1993-1913 of November 4, 1993, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Training and Youth), to assist the Minister of Human Resources Development.
  • [10] MacAulay was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1993-1914 of November 4, 1993, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Veterans), to assist the Minister of National Defence and Minister of Veterans Affairs.
  • [11] Robichaud was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1994-1558 of September 15, 1994, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Agriculture and Agri-Food, Fisheries and Oceans), to assist the Minister of Agriculture and the Minister of Fisheries and Oceans.
  • [12] Gagliano was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1994-1557 of September 15, 1994, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Parliamentary Affairs), to assist the Leader of the Government in the House of Commons and Solicitor General of Canada. He was also given the title of Deputy Leader of the Government in the House of Commons.
  • [13] Cauchon was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1996-117 of January 25, 1996, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Federal Office of Regional Development - Quebec), to assist the Minister of Industry in the carrying out of his responsibilities. The Federal Office of Regional Development - Quebec was replaced with Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec by Order in Council P.C. 1998-183 of February 13, 1998.
  • [14] Fry was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1996-118 of January 25, 1996, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Multiculturalism) (Status of Women), to assist the Minister of Communications and Minister of Multiculturalism and Citizenship.
  • [15] Gerrard was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1996-116 of January 25, 1996, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Science, Research and Development) (Western Economic Diversification), to assist the Minister of Industry.
  • [16] MacAulay was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1996-115 of January 25, 1996, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Veterans) (Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency), to assist the Minister of National Defence and the Minister of Veterans Affairs and the Minister of Industry.
  • [17] Blondin-Andrew was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1997-815 of June 11, 1997, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Children and Youth), to assist the Minister of Human Resources Development.
  • [18] Peterson was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1997-817 of June 11, 1997, a Minister of State to be known as Secretary of State (International Financial Institutions), to assist the Minister of Finance.
  • [19] Kilgour was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1997-816 of June 11, 1997, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Latin America and Africa) to assist the Minister of Foreign Affairs.
  • [20] Mitchell was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1997-819 of June 11, 1997, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Parks), to assist the Minister of Canadian Heritage.
  • [21] Duhamel was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1997-818 of June 11, 1997, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Science, Research and Development) (Western Economic Diversification), to assist the Minister of Industry and the Minister of Western Economic Diversification.
  • [22] Normand was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1997-832 of June 18, 1997, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Agriculture and Agri-Food) (Fisheries and Oceans), to assist the Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food and the Minister of Fisheries and Oceans.
  • [23] Coderre was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1999-1450 of August 3, 1999, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Amateur Sport), to assist the Minister of Canadian Heritage.
  • [24] Mitchell was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1999-1448 of August 3, 1999, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Rural Development) (Federal Economic Development Initiative for Northern Ontario), to assist the Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food and the Minister of Industry.
  • [25] Duhamel was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1999-1451 of August 3, 1999, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Western Economic Diversification) (Francophonie), to assist the Minister of Western Economic Diversification and the Minister of Foreign Affairs.
  • [26] Normand was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1999-1446 of August 3, 1999, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Science, Research and Development), to assist the Minister of Industry.
  • [27] Baker was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 1999-1449 of August 3, 1999, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency), to assist the Minister for the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency.
  • [28] Pagtakhan was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 2001-3 of January 9, 2001, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Asia Pacific), to assist the Minister of Foreign Affairs.
  • [29] Bradshaw was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 2002-16 of January 15, 2002, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Multiculturalism) (Status of Women), to assist the Minister of Canadian Heritage.
  • [30] Kilgour was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 2002-13 of January 15, 2002, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Asia-Pacific), to assist the Minister of Foreign Affairs.
  • [31] Bevilacqua was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 2002-24 of January 15, 2002, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Science, Research and Development), to assist the Minister of Industry.
  • [32] DeVillers was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 2002-26 of January 15, 2002, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Amateur Sport) and Deputy Leader of the Government in the House of Commons, to assist the Minister of Canadian Heritage and the Leader of the Government in the House of Commons.
  • [33] Knutson was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 2002-10 of January 15, 2002, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Central and Eastern Europe and Middle-East), to assist the Minister of Foreign Affairs.
  • [34] Paradis was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 2002-15 of January 15, 2002, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Latin America and Africa) (Francophonie), to assist the Minister of Foreign Affairs.
  • [35] Drouin was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 2002-14 of January 15, 2002, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec), to assist the Minister of Industry.
  • [36] McCallum was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 2002-25 of January 15, 2002, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (International Financial Institutions), to assist the Minister of Finance.
  • [37] Owen was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 2002-12 of January 15, 2002, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Western Economic Diversification) (Indian Affairs and Northern Development), to assist the Minister of Western Economic Diversification and the Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development.
  • [38] Pagtakhan was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 2002-885 of May 26, 2002, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Science, Research and Development), to assist the Minister of Industry.
  • [39] Bevilacqua was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 2002-886 of May 26, 2002, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (International Financial Institutions), to assist the Minister of Finance.
  • [40] Augustine was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 2002-887 of May 26, 2002, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Multiculturalism) (Status of Women), to assist the Minister of Canadian Heritage.
  • [41] Mahoney was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 2003-554 of April 11, 2003, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Selected Crown Corporations), to assist the Minister of Transport.
  • [42] DeVillers was assigned by Order in Council P.C. 2003-954 of June 17, 2003, a Minister of State, to be known as Secretary of State (Physical Activity and Sport) and Deputy Leader of the Government in the House of Commons, to assist the Minister of Canadian Heritage, the Minister of Health and the Leader of the Government in the House of Commons.

Répertoire des ministères canadiens depuis la Confédération

Secrétaires d'État


| 26 |

Vingt-sixième ministère

[*]

Libéral 1
4 nov. 1993 - 11 déc. 2003

Premier Ministre
Très honorable Jean Chrétien

Secrétaires d'État 2
NE SONT PAS MEMBRES DU CABINET
Titre du poste
NomDate d'entrée en fonction /
Date de départ
Secrétaire d'État (Asie-Pacifique)
Hon. Raymond Chan 3 4 nov. 1993 - 8 janv. 2001

Secrétaire d'État (Institutions financières internationales)
Hon. Douglas Peters 4 4 nov. 1993 - 10 juin 1997

Secrétaire d'État (Amérique latine et Afrique)
Hon. Christine Stewart 5 4 nov. 1993 - 10 juin 1997

Secrétaire d'État (Multiculturalisme)(Situation de la femme)
Hon. Sheila Finestone 6 4 nov. 1993 - 24 janv. 1996

Secrétaire d'État (Affaires parlementaires)
Hon. Fernand Robichaud 7 4 nov. 1993 - 14 sept. 1994

Secrétaire d'État (Sciences, Recherche et Développement)
Hon. Jon Gerrard 8 4 nov. 1993 - 24 janv. 1996

Secrétaire d'État (Formation et Jeunesse)
Hon. Ethel Blondin-Andrew 9 4 nov. 1993 - 10 juin 1997

Secrétaire d'État (Anciens combattants)
Hon. Lawrence MacAulay 10 4 nov. 1993 - 24 janv. 1996

Secrétaire d'État (Agriculture et Agroalimentaire)(Pêches et Océans)
Hon. Fernand Robichaud 11 15 sept. 1994 - 10 juin 1997

Secrétaire d'État (Affaires parlementaires)
Hon. Alfonso Gagliano 12 15 sept. 1994 - 24 janv. 1996

Secrétaire d'État (Bureau fédéral de développement régional (Québec))
Hon. Martin Cauchon 13 25 janv. 1996 - 14 janv. 2002

Secrétaire d'État (Multiculturalisme)(Situation de la femme)
Hon. Hedy Fry 14 25 janv. 1996 - 27 janv. 2002

Secrétaire d'État (Sciences, Recherche et Développement)(Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest canadien)
Hon. Jon Gerrard 15 25 janv. 1996 - 10 juin 1997

Secrétaire d'État (Anciens combattants)(Agence de promotion économique du Canada atlantique)
Hon. Lawrence MacAulay 16 25 janv. 1996 - 10 juin 1997

Secrétaire d'État (Agence de promotion économique du Canada atlantique)
Hon. Fred J. Mifflin 11 juin 1997 - 2 août 1999

Secrétaire d'État (Enfance et Jeunesse)
Hon. Ethel Blondin-Andrew 17 11 juin 1997 - 11 déc. 2003

Secrétaire d'État (Institutions financières internationales)
Hon. James Scott Peterson 18 11 juin 1997 - 14 janv. 2002

Secrétaire d'État (Amérique latine et Afrique)
Hon. David Kilgour 19 11 juin 1997 - 14 janv. 2002

Secrétaire d'État (Parcs)
Hon. Andrew Mitchell 20 11 juin 1997 - 2 août 1999

Secrétaire d'État (Sciences, Recherche et Développement)(Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest canadien)
Hon. Ronald J. Duhamel 21 11 juin 1997 - 2 août 1999

Secrétaire d'État (Agriculture et Agroalimentaire)(Pêches et Océans)
Hon. Gilbert Normand 22 18 juin 1997 - 2 août 1999

Secrétaire d'État (Sport Amateur)
Hon. Denis Coderre 23 3 août 1999 - 14 janv. 2002

Secrétaire d'État (Développement rural)(Initiative fédérale du développement économique dans le Nord de l'Ontario)
Hon. Andrew Mitchell 24 3 août 1999 - 11 déc. 2003

Secrétaire d'État (Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest canadien)(Francophonie)
Hon. Ronald J. Duhamel 25 3 août 1999 - 14 janv. 2002

Secrétaire d'État (Sciences, Recherche et Développement)
Hon. Gilbert Normand 26 3 août 1999 - 14 janv. 2002

Secrétaire d'État (Agence de promotion économique du Canada atlantique)
Hon. George Baker 27 3 août 1999 - 16 oct. 2000

Secrétaire d'État (Asie-Pacifique)
Hon. Rey Pagtakhan 28 9 janv. 2001 - 14 janv. 2002

Secrétaire d'État (Multiculturalisme)(Situation de la femme)
Hon. Claudette Bradshaw 29 28 janv. 2002 - 25 mai 2002

Secrétaire d'État (Asie-Pacifique)
Hon. David Kilgour 30 15 janv. 2002 - 11 déc. 2003

Secrétaire d'État (Sciences, Recherche et Développement)
Hon. Maurizio Bevilacqua 31 15 janv. 2002 - 25 mai 2002

Secrétaire d'État (Sport amateur et leader adjoint du gouvernement à la Chambre des commune)
Paul DeVillers 32 15 janv. 2002 - 17 juin 2003

Secrétaire d'État (Europe centrale et orientale et Moyen-Orient)
Hon. Gar Knutson 33 15 janv. 2002 - 11 déc. 2003

Secrétaire d'État (Amérique latine et Afrique)(Francophonie)
Hon. Denis Paradis 34 15 janv. 2002 - 11 déc. 2003

Secrétaire d'État (Agence de développement économique du Canada pour les régions du Québec)
Hon. Claude Drouin 35 15 janv. 2002 - 11 déc. 2003

Secrétaire d'État (Institutions financières internationales)
Hon. John McCallum 36 15 janv. 2002 - 25 mai 2002

Secrétaire d'État (Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest canadien) (Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien)
Hon. Stephen Owen 37 15 janv. 2002 - 11 déc. 2003

Secrétaire d'État (Sciences, Recherche et Développement)
Hon. Rey Pagtakhan 38 26 mai 2002 - 11 déc. 2003

Secrétaire d'État (Institutions financières internationales)
Hon. Maurizio Bevilacqua 39 26 mai 2002 - 11 déc. 2003

Secrétaire d'État (Multiculturalisme)(Situation de la femme)
Hon. Jean Augustine 40 26 mai 2002 - 11 déc. 2003

Secrétaire d'État (Sociétés d'État déterminées)
Hon. Steven W. Mahoney 41 11 avril 2003 - 11 déc. 2003

Secrétaire d'État (Activité physique et sport) et Leader adjoint du gouvernement à la Chambre des commune
Hon. Paul DeVillers 42 17 juin 2003 - 11 déc. 2003

Notes en bas de page

  • [*]

    Secrétaires d'État

    Le Premier ministre Chrétien a annoncé la composition de son Cabinet le 4 novembre 1993. Le nouveau poste de secrétaire d'État a été créé afin de fournir un appui additionnel aux ministres et au gouvernement dans son ensemble en vue de remplir les engagements établis par le Premier ministre.

    Les secrétaires d'État sont assermentés au Conseil privé et sont membres du Conseil des ministres. Ils sont, comme tels, tenus par la responsabilité collective. Ils ne sont pas, toutefois, membres du Cabinet. Les secrétaires d'État sont nommés pour assister les ministres à l'égard de certains aspects des portefeuilles de ces derniers.

    Les secrétaires d'État reçoivent 75% du salaire d'un ministre. Pour des fins juridiques, les secrétaires d'État sont nommés officiellement à titre de ministres d'État chargés d'assister.


  • [1] Après la défaite du gouvernement à l'élection générale du 25 octobre 1993, Campbell démissionna officiellement de son poste de première ministre le 4 novembre 1993. On procéda le jour même à la formation du vingt-sixième ministère composé de 22 ministres du Cabinet et de huit secrétaires d'état qui, bien qu'ils fassent partie du Conseil des ministres, ne sont pas membres du Cabinet.
  • [2] Pour fins juridiques, les secrétaires d'état ont été nommés officiellement à titre de ministres d'état pour assister des ministres à l'égard de certains aspects des portefeuilles de ces derniers.
  • [3] Chan fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1993-1916 du 4 novembre 1993, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Asie-Pacifique) pour assister le ministre des Affaires étrangères.
  • [4] Peters fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1993-1918 du 4 novembre 1993, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Institutions financières internationales) pour assister le ministre des Finances.
  • [5] Stewart fut chargée par le décret C.P. 1993-1915 du 4 novembre 1993, ministre d'état, laquelle porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Amérique latine et Afrique) pour assister le ministre des Affaires étrangères.
  • [6] Finestone fut chargée par le décret C.P. 1993-1911 du 4 novembre 1993, ministre d'état, laquelle porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Multiculturalisme)(Situation de la femme) pour assister le ministre du Patrimoine canadien.
  • [7] Robichaud fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1993-1912 du 4 novembre 1993, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Affaires parlementaires) pour assister le leader du gouvernement à la Chambre des communes et le solliciteur général du Canada.
  • [8] Gerrard fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1993-1917 du 4 novembre 1993, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Sciences, Recherche et Développement) pour assister le ministre de l'Industrie.
  • [9] Blondin-Andrew fut chargée par le décret C.P. 1993-1913 du 4 novembre 1993, ministre d'état, laquelle porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Formation et Jeunesse) pour assister le ministre du Développement des ressources humaines.
  • [10] MacAulay fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1993-1914 du 4 novembre 1993, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Anciens combattants) pour assister le ministre de la Défense nationale et ministre des Anciens combattants.
  • [11] Robichaud fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1994-1558 du 15 septembre 1994, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Agriculture et Agroalimentaire, Pêches et Océans), auprès du ministre de l'Agriculture et du ministre des Pêches et Océans.
  • [12] Gagliano fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1994-1557 du 15 septembre 1994, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Affaires parlementaires), auprès du leader du gouvernement à la Chambre des communes et solliciteur général du Canada. Il fut également nommé leader adjoint du gouvernement à la Chambre des communes.
  • [13] Cauchon fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1996-117 du 25 janvier 1996, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Bureau fédéral de développement régional (Québec)), auprès du ministre de l'Industrie. Le Bureau fédéral de développement régional (Québec) fut remplacé par Agence de développement économique du Canada pour les régions du Québec, pris par le décret C.P. 1998-183 du 13 février 1998.
  • [14] Fry fut chargée par le décret C.P. 1996-118 du 25 janvier 1996, ministre d'état, laquelle porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Multiculturalisme) (Situation de la femme), auprès de la ministre des Communications et ministre du Multiculturalisme et de la Citoyenneté.
  • [15] Gerrard fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1996-116 du 25 janvier 1996, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Sciences, Recherche et Développement) (Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest canadien), auprès du ministre de l'Industrie.
  • [16] MacAulay fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1996-115 du 25 janvier 1996, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Anciens combattants) (Agence de promotion économique du Canada atlantique), auprès du ministre de la Défense nationale et ministre des Anciens combattants et auprès du ministre de l'Industrie.
  • [17] Blondin-Andrew fut chargée par le décret C.P. 1997-815 du 11 juin 1997, ministre d'état, laquelle porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Enfance et Jeunesse), auprès du ministre du Développement des ressources humaines.
  • [18] Peterson fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1997-817 du 11 juin 1997, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Institutions financières internationales), auprès du ministre des Finances.
  • [19] Kilgour fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1997-816 du 11 juin 1997, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Amérique latine et Afrique), auprès du ministre des Affaires étrangères.
  • [20] Mitchell fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1997-819 du 11 juin 1997, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Parcs), auprès de la ministre du Patrimoine canadien.
  • [21] Duhamel fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1997-818 du 11 juin 1997, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Sciences, Recherche et Développement) (Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest canadien), auprès du ministre de l'Industrie et du ministre de la Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest canadien.
  • [22] Normand fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1997-832 du 18 juin 1997, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Agriculture et Agroalimentaire) (Pêches et Océans), auprès du ministre de l'Agriculture et de l'Agroalimentaire et du ministre des Pêches et des Océans.
  • [23] Coderre fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1999-1450 du 3 août 1999, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Sport amateur), auprès de la ministre du Patrimoine canadien.
  • [24] Mitchell fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1999-1448 du 3 août 1999, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Développement rural) (Initiative fédérale du développement économique dans le Nord de l'Ontario), auprès du ministre de l'Agriculture et de l'Agroalimentaire et du ministre de l'Industrie.
  • [25] Duhamel fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1999-1451 du 3 août 1999, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest canadien) (Francophonie), auprès du ministre de la Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest canadien et du ministre des Affaires étrangères.
  • [26] Normand fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1999-1446 du 3 août 1999, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Sciences, Recherche et Développement), auprès du ministre de l'Industrie.
  • [27] Baker fut chargé par le décret C.P. 1999-1449 du 3 août 1999, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Agence de promotion économique du Canada atlantique), auprès du ministre de l'Agence de promotion économique du Canada atlantique.
  • [28] Pagtakhan fut chargé par le décret C.P. 2001-3 du 9 janvier 2001, ministre d'état, lequel porte le titre de secrétaire d'état (Asie-Pacifique), auprès du ministre des Affaires étrangères.
  • [29] Bradshaw fut déléguée par le décret C.P. 2002-16 du 15 janvier 2002, ministre d'état, sous le titre de secrétaire d'état (Multiculturalisme) (Situation de la femme), auprès de la ministre du Patrimoine canadien.
  • [30] Kilgour fut délégué par le décret C.P. 2002-13 du 15 janvier 2002, ministre d'état, sous le titre de secrétaire d'état (Asie-Pacifique), auprès du ministre des Affaires étrangères.
  • [31] Bevilacqua fut délégué par le décret C.P. 2002-24 du 15 janvier 2002, ministre d'état, sous le titre de secrétaire d'état (Sciences, Recherche et Développement), auprès du ministre de l'Industrie.
  • [32] DeVillers fut délégué par le décret C.P. 2002-26 du 15 janvier 2002, ministre d'état, sous le titre de secrétaire d'état (Sport amateur) et leader adjoint du gouvernement à la Chambre des communes, auprès de la ministre du Patrimoine canadien et du leader du gouvernement à la Chambre des communes.
  • [33] Knutson fut délégué par le décret C.P. 2002-10 du 15 janvier 2002, ministre d'état, sous le titre de secrétaire d'état (Europe centrale et orientale et Moyen-Orient), auprès du ministre des Affaires étrangères.
  • [34] Paradis fut délégué par le décret C.P. 2002-15 du 15 janvier 2002, ministre d'état, sous le titre de secrétaire d'état (Amérique latine et Afrique) (Francophonie), auprès du ministre des Affaires étrangères.
  • [35] Drouin fut délégué par le décret C.P. 2002-14 du 15 janvier 2002, ministre d'état, sous le titre de secrétaire d'état (Agence de développement économique du Canada pour les régions du Québec), auprès du ministre de l'Industrie.
  • [36] McCallum fut délégué par le décret C.P. 2002-25 du 15 janvier 2002, ministre d'état, sous le titre de secrétaire d'état (Institutions financières internationales), auprès du ministre des Finances.
  • [37] Owen fut délégué par le décret C.P. 2002-12 du 15 janvier 2002, ministre d'état, sous le titre de secrétaire d'état (Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest canadien) (Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien), auprès du ministre de la Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest canadien et du ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien.
  • [38] Pagtakhan fut délégué par le décret C.P. 2002-885 du 26 mai 2002, ministre d'état, sous le titre de secrétaire d'état (Sciences, Recherche et Développement), auprès du ministre de l'Industrie.
  • [39] Bevilacqua fut délégué par le décret C.P. 2002-886 du 26 mai 2002, ministre d'état, sous le titre de secrétaire d'état (Institutions financières internationales), auprès du ministre des Finances.
  • [40] Augustine fut déléguée par le décret C.P. 2002-887 du 26 mai 2002, ministre d'état sous le titre de secrétaire d'état (Multiculturalisme) (Situation de la femme), auprès de la ministre du Patrimoine canadien.
  • [41] Mahoney fut délégué par le décret C.P. 2003-554 du 11 avril 2003, ministre d’État sous le titre de secrétaire d’État (Sociétés d’État déterminées), auprès du ministre des Transports.
  • [42] DeVillers fut délégué par le décret C.P. 2003-954 du 17 juin 2003, ministre d'État sous le titre de secrétaire d'État (Activité physique et sport) et leader adjoint du gouvernement à la Chambre des communes, auprès de la ministre du Patrimoine canadien, de la ministre de la Santé et du leader du gouvernement à la Chambre des communes.