Links of Interest

Organisations/Universities

  • Forum of Federations - The Forum of Federations is an independent organization that was initiated in Canada and is supported by many countries and governments. The Forum is concerned with the contribution federalism makes and can make to the maintenance and construction of democratic societies and governments. It pursues this goal by:
    • building international networks fostering the exchange of experience on federal governance,
    • enhancing mutual learning and understanding among practitioners of federalism, and
    • disseminating knowledge and technical advice of interest to existing federations and of benefits to countries seeking to introduce federal elements into their governance structures and constitutions.
  • Institute of Intergovernmental Relations (Queen's University) - This interdisciplinary institute was established in 1965 at Queen’s University (Kingston)to provide a university-based forum for research, publication, and seminars and conferences on the basic issues concerning federal and intergovernmental relations in Canada. It is the only organization in Canada with an exclusive focus on the challenges facing Canadian federalism.
  • International Association of Centers for Federal Studies (IACFS)  - The International Association of Centers for Federal Studies (IACFS) is an interdisciplinary association of Centers and Institutes throughout the world with interests in independent research and publication about political, constitutional, legal, administrative, fiscal, economic, historical and philosophical issues relevant to political systems which have federal features. The Association seeks to further the study and understanding of federal principles and patterns in all their variety.

Liens pertinents

Organizations/Universités

  • Le Forum des fédérations (anglais) - Le Forum des fédérations est un organisme indépendant institué au Canada et appuyé par de nombreux pays et gouvernements. Le Forum s’intéresse à la contribution que le fédéralisme apporte et peut apporter au maintien et à l’établissement de sociétés et de gouvernements démocratiques. Il poursuit cet objectif par :
    • la création de réseaux internationaux qui favorisent la mise en commun des expériences sur la gouvernance fédérale;
    • l’amélioration de l’apprentissage et de la compréhension mutuelles chez les praticiens du fédéralisme;
    • la diffusion de connaissances et de conseils techniques qui peuvent intéresser les fédérations existantes et être utiles aux pays qui cherchent à intégrer des caractéristiques fédérales à leur structure de gouvernement et à leur constitution.
  • Institute of Intergovernmental Relations, Université Queen's (anglais seulement) - Établi en 1965 à l’Université Queen’s (Kingston), cet institut interdisciplinaire offre, dans un contexte universitaire, un forum où s’inscrivent recherches, publications, colloques et conférences sur les enjeux fondamentaux des relations fédérales et intergouvernementales au Canada. Nul autre organisme au Canada ne se concentre exclusivement sur les défis posés au fédéralisme canadien.
  • The International Association of Centers for Federal Studies (IACFS) (anglais seulement) - L’Association internationale des centres d'études du fédéralisme est une association interdisciplinaire de centres et d’instituts de partout dans le monde qui partagent un intérêt pour les recherches et les publications indépendantes sur les enjeux politiques, constitutionnels, juridiques, administratifs, fiscaux, économiques, historiques et philosophiques propres aux régimes politiques fédéraux. L’Association appuie l’étude des principes et réalités du fédéralisme sous toutes leurs formes.